ewan.cc logo

Technology

OpenVMS on GNU/Linux – part 3 (Alpha emulation)

In this instalment we will try (mostly without success) to run Alpha emulation on GNU/Linux.  There are some links that are a good starting place.  There is a good starting guide about Personal Alpha, which was mentioned in the registration process.  However this software is not free and

Classifications: 

Regional

Platform 3 Chelmsford closed

Platform 3 Chelmsford (Viaduct Road) is closed, gone, shut down... for good it seems.

I visited last month to redeem a lunch time voucher to find it was only opening in the evening.  Now the window of the shop shows a letter stating that the premises have been entered by National Rail.  Has this company gone bust as well?

Places: 
Classifications: 
Exclusive interview with Urban Moth Post date: Wed, 2013-01-16 21:01 Classifications: Music
POV-Ray transparent graphics Post date: Mon, 2013-01-14 20:53 Classifications: POV-Ray, Graphical Art
Web animation with alpha channel Post date: Sun, 2013-01-13 11:20 Classifications: POV-Ray, Graphical Art
Build your own car software Post date: Thu, 2013-01-10 07:29 Classifications: Software, Technology, Programming, Motoring
Chelmsford winter beer festival 2013 Post date: Sat, 2013-01-05 21:23 Classifications: Drink
SSL – is it broken? Post date: Fri, 2013-01-04 08:47 Classifications: Networking
Ubuntu phone Post date: Thu, 2013-01-03 17:15 Classifications: Ubuntu, Hardware, Mobile
Debian m68k architecture port resurrected Post date: Thu, 2012-12-27 13:37 Classifications: Debian, Amiga
Merino–Possum, New Zealand Post date: Wed, 2012-12-26 19:04 Classifications: Clothing
New web site online Post date: Sat, 2012-12-22 18:51 Classifications: Admin

Pages

Subscribe to Front page feed