ewan.cc logo

Technology

Apache2 fails to start on boot (but subsequent manual starts work fine)

I migrated a virtual machine running the Apache 2 web server software on Debian wheezy GNU/Linux from Bytemark's legacy virtual machine infrastructure to their new BigV infrastructure. Staging this on my internal virtual infrastructure worked without a hitch. However, on the true infrastructure, Apache failed to start on boot with the following message. It would restart without issue if I then logged on and started it manually.

Classifications: 

Regional

Chelmsford summer beer festival 2014

It is now time to start preparing for the Chelmsford summer beer and cider festival 2014. It starts at 12pm (noon) on Tuesday 15th of July and finishes at 11pm on Saturday 19th July. Just as last year, the event will be held at ​Admirals Park, Rainsford Road, Chelmsford, Essex CM1 2LY.

Please read on or see the official CAMRA site for further information.

Places: 
Classifications: 
People: 
OpenVMS on GNU/Linux – part 3 (Alpha emulation) Post date: Mon, 2014-02-10 08:57 Classifications: OpenVMS
OpenVMS on GNU/Linux – part 2 (hobbyist licence) Post date: Sun, 2014-02-09 14:00 Classifications: OpenVMS
OpenVMS on GNU/Linux – part 1 (registration) Post date: Wed, 2014-02-05 12:01 Classifications: OpenVMS
The Clay Pigeon American Bistro Post date: Sun, 2014-01-19 19:45 Classifications: Food
Wakelin's Premium Coffee Post date: Sat, 2013-12-28 19:10 Classifications: Drink
DIY car diagnostics Post date: Fri, 2013-12-27 22:44 Classifications: Motoring, Technology
Shooting star in North Essex Post date: Mon, 2013-12-09 19:59 Classifications:
Super Mario Bros online Post date: Wed, 2013-10-16 20:26 Classifications: Gaming
Platform 3 Chelmsford closed Post date: Wed, 2013-09-25 20:08 Classifications: Food & Drink
Panoramic view of London Post date: Wed, 2013-09-25 08:42 Classifications: Photography

Pages

Subscribe to Front page feed